Author Archives: admin

AFL Grand Final 2018 Start Time

AFL Grand Final: The 2018 AFL Grand Final between West Coast and Collingwood will start at 2.30pm AEST on Saturday, September 29 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The Magpies booked their place in the flag decider after stunning Richmond by 39 points in the first preliminary final. It will be their first Grand Final appearance since 2011 when they lost to Geelong.

The Eagles blew Melbourne away by 66 points in the second preliminary final to reach the decider for the first time since 2015 when they lost to Hawthorn.

As the highest-ranked team, West Coast will wear its home guernsey and home shorts, while Collingwood will also wear its home guernsey with white shorts.
Starting times for those watching around the world

United Kingdom: 5.30am, Saturday
Europe: 6.30am, Saturday (western); 7.30am, Saturday (eastern)
USA: 9.30pm, Friday (west coast); 12.30am, Saturday (east coast)
Dubai: 8.30am, Saturday
New Zealand: 4.30pm, Saturday
Thailand: 11.30am, Saturday
Japan: 1.30pm, Saturday
Bali: 12.30pm, Saturday

Who is performing at the Grand Final?

Six-time Grammy award winners The Black Eyed Peas will be the key musical act of the Virgin Australia pre-game show, which begins at 1.30pm AEST, while Australian icon Jimmy Barnes will also take to the stage and will be joined by special guest Diesel.

Barnes’ daughter Mahalia will perform the national anthem and Mike Brady will again feature at the Grand Final to perform Up There Cazaly.

Barnes will also perform at the Virgin Australia Premiership Party, a free concert after the game, with access available after 6pm AEST.